May comings and goings!

 
View this email in your browser
'Journey to Paradise' Oil on wood 160 x 80 cm
May comings and goings!
 
'Bridget the Frost Hare' Oil on wood 22 x 12 cm
Hello all! What larks, May is nearly upon us and what a busy month it is going to be! Since Nick and I decided to take part in Bath Art Fair, we've been putting together a new body of work to show.

If you come along to our Open Studio on May 5 you may get a sneak peek of my 'Musicians of Breman' (no image yet so you'll just have to come and see the real thing!). If you know the Brothers Grimm farie tale in question, you'll know the hound jumps on the back of the donkey, the cat is on the hound and a rooster sits on top of the cat! So you get the idea... I worked on panels of wood stacked upon each other like the animals. I hope this piece will impress, I had much fun painting it and plan to do many more farie tale inspired pieces too!


I shall also be showing 'Journey to Paradise', featuring 2 arctic turns painted on the side of a boat we found washed up on a beach! 'Jackamos Return' will also be present!
 
'Jackamos Return' Oil on wood 30 x 30 cm
 

The dates you need!
 
Saturday 5 May - Open Studio 10-5 at  bullmillarts 

Tuesday 8 May - Sunday 20 - 10-4.30 The Oxmarket Chichester oxmarket.

Saturday 12-13 May - Bath Art Fair bathartfair 10-6 and 10-5 (preview Friday 11 6-9pm. Let me know if you'd like to attend and I can send you an invitation and/or 2 for 1 tickets)

 
 
'Cyruba'. 91x46 cm Nick Andrew
 
Nick also has many new pieces to show both at our open studio and at Bath Art Fair and though I say it myself, he really is on top form. Paintings that make one swoon....nickandrew.
 
Please also visit www.tanyahinton.jimdo.com orwww.facebook.com/tanyahinton to see lots more. And www.nickandrew.co.uk to view Nick's work.
If you would like more information, please call me on 07713 277083 or emailtanyahinton@btinternet.com 

Find us off the A350. 1 mile south of Warminster. Look out for our sign and balloons. Follow the lane to the studio. Bull Mill Studio, Bull Mill Lane, Crockerton. Wiltshire. BA12 8AY