Bull Mill Christmas Arts Bazarr

 
2nd-10th December, Bull Mill Arts Christmas Bazaar!
 
There's no way of putting this gently. CHRISTMAS IS COMING! I know, I know, sorry about that. Unless you're under 16 (or me) you're probably not too thrilled to hear this. However, maybe it's partly the burden of Christmas shopping that gives Christmas a bad name, and there I can empathise. How many items that we buy now will end up in January's charity bag or consigned to the back of a shelf.
With so many pointless items purchased, I'm thinking less is more. Something unique, something no one else will have, hand made... Here I can help you, in 4 words 'BULL MILL ARTS BAZAAR'! Not just wall art but wearable art in the form of handmade knitwear, useful art in the form of hand thrown ceramics. I could go on, I probably will... Woodturning to rugs and of course, paintings, jewellery, candles and more! All conveniently situated at the lovely Bull Mill 2-10 December 10am-4.30pm.

 
Ok, if we can get me off the C word for a moment, I may even be able to tell you what I've been up to! Runes! You probably have come to realise I'm just a little in love with all things Norse. Now as a lot of my paintings are inspired by Norse mythology, I'm taking it one step further and including verses form the Norse sagas translated into runic and hand burned into the piece, as on Huginn and Muninn above. Obviously just the translation takes a time before even thinking of hand-burning them, and then the painting. So, so far I just have this one piece, but watch this space... 
 


Nicks and my exhibition continues at Blackswan Frome 11November - 3 December Mon-Sat 10-4! As does the John Leach Pottery Chrisrmas exhibition.
 
 
 
Hibera by Nick Andrew 61 x 61 cm
Last time I will mention Christmas, promise, but if you are still at a loss for a gift, then do consider Nick's Cart Shed gift vouchers nick andrew.co.uk/teaching . Really great for people who have enough 'things' and would like to explore the art world from a rural studio with a wood burner and professional artist on tap! Excellent value for money and many happy students to testify!
 
Gullinkambi and Fjalar 105 x 42 cm
So, Finally, thank you to everyone that has visited Nick and I over the year, for your support and encouragement and for reading my overly enthusiastic monthly gobledegook.
HAPPY CHRISTMAS to you all!
Please also visit www.tanyahinton.jimdo.com or www.facebook.com/tanyahintonart to see lots more. And www,nickandrew.co.uk to view Nick's work.

If you would like more information, please call me on 07713 277083 or emailtanyahinton@btinternet.com.

Find us off the A350. 1 mile south of Warminster. Look out for our sign and balloons. Follow the lane to the studio!

Bull Mill Studio, Bull Mill Lane, Crockerton. Wiltshire. BA12 8AY

My work can also be seen at the following galleries;

bullmillarts.co.uk  Crockerton Wiltshire. First Saturday of each month 10-5 or by appointment.

First view Gallery Stourhead Wiltshire

danselgallery.co.uk Abbotsbury Dorset

fishertonmill.co.uk Salisbury Wiltshire