5th August Open Studio

Halcyon. Oil on wood. 42 x 25cm
5th August Open Studio!
What a Summer chaps! Well at least it was until the schools broke up and autumn seemed to install itself! Still, warm and dry in the studio and with so many exhibitions on the horizon, there I shall stay for the foreseeable future.

October 2-19th I shall be showing at 'First View Gallery' with paintings by katecochrane , sculpture and prints by oliviacliftonbligh and pots and prints by  timrose for our exhibition 'QuARTet'

November 11 - 3 December Nick and I are showing in the Round Tower of blackswanarts Frome!

I'll give more information about these and further shows and their private views in next months news letter!

Once again we open the studio on 5th August 10-5 and would love it if you could visit us. Who knows, by then it may have even stopped raining!
Rhiannan. Oil on wood. 28 x 18cm

I have a new toy! Gold leaf! I love the idea of combining something as precious as 24 carat gold with the reclaimed wood. Just hints of gold in reflections or as a halo or aura to the animals I paint. I've posted several these paintings on social media and have been really encouraged by the feedback received and I admit to being a little bit addicted to this wonderful new medium. Here are three of my most recent works which I shall be showing in our August open studio.   
Peirus. Oil on wood. 46 x 32 cm
 
Cosalina by Nick Andrew 69 x 69 cm
Nick has spent the summer working on the Cart Shed Studio. It is now built and electrics and plumbing are going in! He'll soon be back to painting in the main studio so I have to get as many audio books listened to by then as I can!
Please also visit www.tanyahinton.jimdo.com or www.facebook.com/tanyahintonart to see lots more. And www,nickandrew.co.uk to view Nick's work.

If you would like more information, please call me on 07713 277083 or emailtanyahinton@btinternet.com.

Find us off the A350. 1 mile south of Warminster. Look out for our sign and balloons. Follow the lane to the studio!

Bull Mill Studio, Bull Mill Lane, Crockerton. Wiltshire. BA12 8AY