Open Studio! Saturday 3rd September 10-5.

 
The Long Hill
Open Studio
Saturday 3rd September
10-5!

 
Hard to believe we are now creeping toward autumn but I don't feel quite ready to give up on summer yet! However this is my September newsletter and just a hint of gold is to be seen on the leaves...

Summer hols took Nick and I to Minehead and Porlock in the west and The Black Mountains in Wales. I happily collected wood to work on from all of these wonderful places. I'm currently working on a really exciting piece, placed behind a pair of aged cupboard doors. Open the doors and rutting stags will be revealed! More on this piece next newsletter though!

This open studio I will be showing my latest work, including 'The Long Hill', showing a pair of rutting stags on a wonderfully grained oak panel. And 'Bastet', painted on a very solid triangular slab of wood. I felt a cat inspired by the sphinx appropriate to guard this pyramid. I see it resting on someones equally solid mantelpiece!


As well as our open studio, I have work with 'The Art Agency' in Esher www.theartagency.co.uk . 'First View' at Stourhead www.first-view.co.uk/ and 'Fisherton Mill', Salisbury fishertonmill.co.uk/


 
Bastet
Nicks London parks project is all steam ahead, do look at his blog! https://nickandrewblog.wordpress.com/?s=andrew+wordpress.

We are thrilled that Nicks work is also going to be stocked by 'Gallery 21' in Salisbury http://www.gallery21.co.uk/
Matutea
Please also visit www.tanyahinton.jimdo.com or www.facebook.com/tanyahintonart to see lots more.

And www,nickandrew.co.uk to view Nick's work.

If you would like more information, please call me on 07713 277083 or emailtanyahinton@btinternet.com.

Fid us off the A350. 1 mile south of Warminster. Look out for our sign and balloons. Follow the lane to the studio!

Bull Mill Studio, Bull Mill Lane, Crockerton. Wiltshire. BA12 8AY
 
 
Twitter
Twitter
Website
Website
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Copyright © *|2015|* *|Tanya Hinton Art|*, All rights reserved.|

unsubscribe from this list